Welcome to Todd County​

Todd County was formed in 1820 between Christian and Logan counties in the Pennyrile region of Kentucky with a landmass of 376.35 square miles. The county was named for Colonel John Todd, a frontiersman and uncle of Mary Todd Lincoln. He died at the Battle of Blue Lick. Todd County is the birthplace of Confederate President Jefferson Davis and Poet Laureate Robert Penn Warren.

Cities within Todd County include Trenton, Guthrie, and Elkton (county seat). ​Smaller communities within the county include Fairview, Clifty, Allensville, Kirkmansville, Sharon Grove, Allegre, and Daysville.

The Todd County Chamber of Commerce​ mission is to support local businesses and continue the growth and prosperity of our thriving community. The chamber initiates business-to-business commerce, opportunities for networking, and connect local professionals – benefits that are unavailable through any other local organization.